Okota, Lagos’s voting unit is won by the Labour Party.


With 71 votes, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party won the Okota district of Lagos’ PU 079. APC received 25 votes, PDP 5, and AA 1, while falling short.

With 71 votes, the Labour Party defeated the APC and the AA to win the House of Assembly election.

There were 103 registered voters.

After the results were counted and written, a fracas ensued because INEC staff would not upload the results as INEC had earlier promised. They claimed that the BVA’s computer had no internet connection. (TNT)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *